| 
        
          | 
  
  | This search based on the March 17, 2008 release of the Rulings. 
603 - Deploy Creatures Option 
  603.1 - The Emperor variant always uses the deploy creatures option, and it
    can be used in other variants that allow players to compete in teams.
    Multiplayer formats in which players compete as individuals usually don't
    use this option. [CompRules 2005/08/01]
  603.2 - Each creature has the ability "{T}: Target teammate gains control of
    this creature.  Play this ability only any time you could play a sorcery."
    [CompRules 2005/08/01]
  603.2.Ruling.1 - The control effect goes on top of any other control effect.
    This means that if you take control of a creature using a temporary
    effect, then deploy it, the new control effect does not wear off.
    For example, if you take control of a creature using
    Rubinia Soulsinger, then deploy the creature, then later untap
    Rubinia, control will not revert to the original controller.
    [D'Angelo 2007/06/04]
    
    
    This search based on the March 17, 2008 release of the Rulings.
     |  |  |  |