This search based on the January 15, 2004 release of the Rulings.
412 - Handling Static Abilities
- 412.1 - A static ability may generate a continuous effect or a prevention or
replacement effect. These effects last as long as the object with the
static ability remains in the appropriate zone. [CompRules 2003/07/01]
- 412.2 - Many local enchantments and Equipment have static abilities that
modify the permanent they're attached to, but those abilities don't target
that permanent. If a local enchantment or Equipment is moved to a
different permanent, the ability stops applying to the original permanent
and starts modifying the new one. [CompRules 2003/10/01]
- 412.3 - Some static abilities apply while a spell is on the stack. These
are often abilities that refer to countering the spell. Also, abilities
that say "As an additional cost to play ...," "You may pay [cost] rather
than pay [this object]'s mana cost," and "You may play [this object]
without paying its mana cost" work while a spell is on the stack.
[CompRules 2003/10/01]
- 412.4 - Some static abilities apply while a card is in any zone that you
could play it from (usually your hand). These are limited to those that
read, "You may play [this card] ..." and "You can't play [this card] ...."
[CompRules 2003/07/01]
- 412.5 - Unlike spells and other kinds of abilities, static abilities can't
use an object's last known information for purposes of determining how
their effects are applied. [CompRules 2003/07/01]
This search based on the January 15,2004 release of the Rulings.
|
|