This search based on the January 15, 2004 release of the Rulings.
414 - Countering Spells and Abilities
- 414.1 - To counter a spell is to move the spell from the stack to its
owner's graveyard. Countering an ability removes it from the stack.
Spells and abilities that are countered don't resolve and none of their
effects occur. [CompRules 2003/07/01]
- 414.2 - The player who played the countered spell or ability doesn't get a
"refund" of any costs that were paid. [CompRules 2003/07/01]
This search based on the January 15,2004 release of the Rulings.
|
|