This search based on the January 15, 2004 release of the Rulings.
213 - Spells
- 213.1 - Every nonland card is a spell while it's being played (see Rule 409,
"Playing Spells and Activated Abilities.") and while it's on the stack.
Once it's played, a card remains a spell until it resolves, is countered,
or otherwise leaves the stack. For more information, see Rule 401,
"Spells on the Stack." [CompRules 2003/07/01]
- 213.2 - Spell type is the type of a spell on the stack. A spell's type,
supertype, and subtype are the same as those of its card.
[CompRules 2003/07/01]
- 213.3 - The term "spell" is used to refer to a card while it's on the stack.
The term "card" isn't used to refer to a card that's on the stack as a
spell. It's only used to refer to a card that's not in play or on the
stack, such as a creature card in a player's hand. [CompRules 2003/07/01]
- 213.4 - Every spell has a controller. By default, a spell's controller is
the player who played it. [CompRules 2003/07/01]
- 213.5 - If an effect changes any characteristics of a spell that becomes a
permanent, the effect continues to apply to the permanent when the spell
resolves.
Example: If an effect changes a black creature spell to white, the
creature is white when it comes into play and remains white for the
duration of the effect changing its color. [CompRules 2003/07/01]
This search based on the January 15,2004 release of the Rulings.
|
|