This search based on the January 15, 2004 release of the Rulings.
411 - Playing Mana Abilities
- 411.1 - To play a mana ability, the player announces that he or she is
playing it and pays the activation cost, following the steps in
Rule 409.1b through Rule 409.1i. It resolves immediately afterward and
doesn't go on the stack. (See Rule 408.2e.) [CompRules 2003/12/01]
- 411.2 - A player may play an activated mana ability whenever he or she has
priority. A player may also play one whenever a rule or effect asks for a
mana payment, even in the middle of playing or resolving a spell or
ability. [CompRules 2003/07/01]
- 411.3 - Triggered mana abilities trigger when an activated mana ability is
played. These abilities resolve immediately after the mana ability that
triggered them, without waiting for priority. If an activated or
triggered ability produces both mana and another effect, both the mana and
the other effect resolve immediately.
Example: An enchantment reads, "Whenever a player taps a land for mana,
that land produces one additional mana of the same color." If a player
taps lands for mana while playing a spell, the additional mana is added to
the player's mana pool immediately and can be used to pay for the spell.
[CompRules 2003/07/01]
- 411.3a - If a triggered mana ability adds mana "of the same type" or "of the
same color" to a player's mana pool and the mana ability that triggered it
produced more than one type or color of mana, the player to whose mana
pool the mana is being added chooses which type or color of mana the
triggered ability adds. [CompRules 2003/07/01]
This search based on the January 15,2004 release of the Rulings.
|
|